Skip to content
Haringey Counts — Haringey, in numbers.Local help →

Haringey, in numbers

Projects

Haringey council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Former Moselle school site and Broadwater Farm

Broadwater Farm replacement homes

Replacement homes form part of wider estate renewal.

First-phase construction reported started · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Haringey Council

What the source says: The council reports phase-one work started and further demolition preparation. Its forecast of 40 homes by May 2026 does not establish actual completion.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Broadwater Farm project updates →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make replacement-home progress clear →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Existing blocks, Broadwater Farm

Broadwater Farm existing-home improvements

Existing residents receive safety and building improvements alongside new construction.

Fire-door and communal decoration work completed in March 2025 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Haringey Council

What the source says: The council separately records completed fire-door and decoration works, with external major works starting in October 2025. No full-estate repair completion is inferred.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Broadwater Farm project updates →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Build on completed safety work at Broadwater Farm →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target safety work where problems repeat →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Selby Centre and Bull Lane Playing Fields

Selby Urban Village

The scheme combines council homes, community space, park improvements and sports facilities.

Main contract awarded; sports-pitch tender authorised in July 2026 · evidence dated 2026-07-20

Responsible body: Haringey Council

What the source says: The July decision confirms the main build contract and authorises a separate pitch procurement. The development crosses the Haringey–Enfield boundary; its full scope is not allocated to Haringey wards.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Selby Urban Village sports-pitch procurement decision →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Deliver Selby’s community facilities with its homes →

Keep Selby’s cross-boundary responsibilities clear →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →